St. Patrick’s weekend in Savannah: 2015 edition

The joy of photographing a giant, public event is having more things going around you to photograph than you can handle. For once, you get to pick and choose. I had a lot of fun gunning around with my camera last year, and it was not too different this time around.

IMG-14
“Oh look, drunk people everywhere!”

IMG-23
Nudity is prevalent. (This is one of the most modest in the bunch)
It's always green in the River st.
It’s always green in the River st.
Ah, college, [Insert your profound recollection of the craziest sh*t you have done in your uni years.]
Ah, college, [Insert your profound recollection of the craziest sh*t you have done in your uni years.]
It won't be Georgia without some good ol' Rock n' Roll and Country
It won’t be Georgia without some good ol’ Rock n’ Roll and Country
Have I seen you before?
Have I seen you before?
These guys. I have DEFINITELY seen these guys before.
These guys. I have DEFINITELY seen these guys before.

The most hilarious thing happened during the parade. These bunch of kids, who I ran in to last year in my photographic excursions were there. They were sitting at the same side of the street – probably the same block, too – to watch the parade. I spoke with them for a little bit, shared the link for the blog, and got a photo of them. One of the priceless moments, I suppose. IMG-18

IMG-6

IMG-16

Leave a Reply

