Settling into college

I moved in to Savannah just this week.

I have not even used my computer proper until today because I was so busy keeping my head on top of everything.

The week just before I got back to America was the Chinese Moon festival, which coincides with the Korean Harvest festival holidays.

My family drove down to a port city named Busan, where most of my extended family lives in. It was miserable and tiring, but the fact that I’d be back in America soon enough was enough consolation for the time.

After this trip, I was absolutely convinced that I really need to switch to the Fuji X system. My lowepro bag with my D7000, 35mm 1.8 and the metal fisheye lens was enough to destroy my back and shoulders. I am going to be looking into selling all my DSLR equipment and purchasing the Fuji X E-2 and a few lenses. The Fujinon 23mm 1.4R is beautiful, albeit large. The SLR magic 23mm 1.7 is incredible, although it lacks the AF. I would think of getting an X E-2 kit, the manual 23mm and a fujinon 35mm 1.4R.

If my plan to sell my DSLR falls apart, I am going to try to get rid of all my lenses except for the 50, and purchase the Nikon 28mm 1.8g. I don’t need or want anything more.

2 thoughts on “Settling into college

    • Thanks. I’ve been using the VSCO film presets, and they give a whole series of photos the ‘same looks’, which is really convenient.

      I’ve switched to Fuji X E-2, and the particular Lens I got is brilliant for getting the ‘film-ish’ looks without the hassle. (Gotta love it)

Leave a Reply

