Gearing up for Turkey

My mother booked a package tour to Turkey out of the blue.

I thought: damn, my camera(s) is gonna weep for all of the photo opportunities.
Why? I don’t have a wide angle solution.

Thankfully, I can commandeer my father’s Digital rebel equipped with the 18-55mm IS kit lens.

At the same time, I am going to ditch the 55-200 VR.

I feel that I will reserve the prime lenses for low light and candid photography action if I get the chance. I have my trusty lowepro bag that can easily shelter two DSLR cameras, so I will probably have my D7000 with the fisheye lens in the event that I want it, while having the digital rebel as my go-to camera for landscape images.

I think this experience will further my rationale that having good enough foundation and seeing eyes is more relevant than having a monster of equipment. The digital rebel’s comparably less dynamic range does concern me a little bit, but I tend to live by ‘the best camera is the one I have on me.’

photo

I have the D7000 loaded with the Fisheye lens, the 35mm beneath the two cameras, and the EOS 550D (T2i for you Americans) with the 18-55 kit lens.

Hey, look! a guy with a Nikon, and  a Canon!

Oh, I have my iPhone, too.

Leave a Reply

