Watermarking images

“Stop hatin'”


Obviously this blog is new, and I am puking out as many posts as I can conjure so it doesn’t look so empty should anyone ever decide to look at it.

I am not a big fan of watermarking. Watermark often distracts the composition, and I overall do not take pleasure in flaunting a symbol which implies ‘this is mine and you can’t take it.’

However, I also hate the idea of somebody just picking up my image and pretend it is their own. I would be humbled in the thoughts that somebody saw my photos and thought they’re good enough to make it look like they’ve taken them. Nonetheless, it wouldn’t be cool if somebody got attention, better yet, money off of using my images. Hence, my images have the ugly watermarks and there probably is no way around it.

Leave a Reply

